The Society was officially started in 1996.Mrs.I.S. Rajapaksha was the leading spirit in the founding of the society. The first president was Chintha Hadapangoda.

1.Teacher in charge – Mrs.Jayani katipearachchi

2. President – Sayuri vidyarathne


•Virtual Astronight organized by SEDS Srilanka – 2nd place

•Sir Arthur C.Clarke memorial challenge trophy organized by Anandian association – Finalists

•Enceladus 2020 organized by the astronomy union of sivali central college – 2nd place

•2020 Astronomical quiz organized by Vidyartha College – 1st place

•Siluni Wickramathilake – 2017 sri lanka junior astronomy olympiad – All isalnd winner

•Sayuri vidyarathne – 2017 Asia Pacific regional Agency Forum water rocket compitition – Member of the winning team




Junior Science Society

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments